Indoor Tracksters Earn Titles

Thunderbolt Staff

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The indoor track team had a great showing at the 2018 WY State Indoor Track Championships held in Gillette. The T-Birds brought home three individual championships and one relay championship.

Jefferson Danso won the triple jump with a leap of 46 feet and 8.5 inches. Pete Mead won the high jump at 6 feet and 6 inches.

Mackenzie Marler earned the title in the 1600 meter run in 5:08.83.

Sam Hageman, Brayden Parker, Pete Mead and Dakota Merritt won the 4×200 in 1:33.26.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Thunderbolt Staff, Reporter

Cheyenne East High School prides itself on being the best high school in Wyoming. No matter the club, team, sport, event or competition, you will always...

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.

The student news site of Cheyenne East High School
Indoor Tracksters Earn Titles